Poptropica Worlds – Pros & Cons

Heyyy Clawtropicans! It’s me Purple Claw, and today I’m going to make a post about my thoughts for Poptropica Worlds! I was going to do a review, but a lot of people also did reviews too, so, I’m trying something different: this time I’ll talk about the advantages and disadvantages of Poptropica Worlds! Enough rambling, let’s get started!

pw-pros-cons.png

Poptropica Worlds is… interesting. I don’t adore it; I don’t hate it, but I do have mixed thoughts about it. I mean, as of now, I can’t even play the game online, and my Poptropican is bleached (#bleachyboy4prez17). This game has a lot potential though, so let’s get started with the pros!

  • Poptropica Worlds has a lot of great features, such as houses, new outfits, etc.
  • Poptropica Worlds is visually stunning – the colors, the lighting and shading are used just perfectly; I haven’t seen such great backgrounds in the original game.
  • The animation is really great too, since Unity is a better animating program than Flash.
  • I really like the new design of our avatars – it’s much more detailed!
  • The new outfits in the store are really nice-looking, even though there aren’t a lot of them.
  • I like how when your Poptropican isn’t moving, they yawn or kick the ground. It makes them more alive! (ALIVE!)
  • There doesn’t seen to be a gender restriction on items, which is a really cool thing! 🙂
  • Etc, etc…

Well, that’s everything over the top of my head. But now, it’s time to view the negative side of Poptropica Worlds! Ready? Let’s begin!

  • Poptropica Worlds is really lacking some content. I’m sure we were expecting more stuff when the game released.  That’s not a problem right now, since I’m sure more content will be added soon!
  • Well, the game is SUPER glitchy. Just like I mentioned above, I can’t even play the game online due to a seriously annoying glitch, and my Poptropican is a bleachy boy (that’s what the Poptropica community calls the Afro Guy in Worlds)
  • The customization options aren’t ”endless”. Please bring back the customizer!
  • We also need a colorizer! Please, creators! (Then I can un-bleach my Poptropican, and we’ll all be glad)
  • The story on Crisis Caverns looked rushed or unfinished. I’m not saying it’s bad or anything, but c’mon Creators! You’ve done Red Dragon, Ghost Story, Astro-Knights, Vampire Curse; what’s stopping you from making amazing stories like those? I don’t blame you for this though, since you’ll have much more time to make even better stories!
  • And that’s it.

As you can see, I could think more positive things than negative things, which is a good thing. Anyway, thanks for reading this post! That was PC, signing out until next time!

 🐾 Purple Claw 🐾
:mrgreen:🌊

This entry was posted in Special Posts by Purple Claw. Bookmark the permalink.

About Purple Claw

Hi! Name's John, but more commonly known in the internet as Purple Claw (or PurpleClaw750). I have my own Poptropica blog, write for the PHB, and co-run a network for Poptropica blogs. As you've probably guessed by now, I'm a big fan of Poptropica. My username is donatloul, and my favorite islands are Astro-Knights & Arabian Nights. Besides Pop, I'm also a fan of cartoons such as Steven Universe, Star vs. the Forces of Evil and more! My favroite color is purple (duh) & my favorite animals are owls. I'm ace and aromantic, and a huge supporter of love. I consider myself to be a traditional artist, blogger, writer, good friend, awkward introvert and a believer of Christ. Well, that's pretty much all I have to say... You can leave now. p.s.: feel free to talk to me whenever you want! I might not see it right away, but I check my social media as often as possible. Though, the best ways to reach me are from WordPress.com and Discord. ;)

12 thoughts on “Poptropica Worlds – Pros & Cons

Leave a Reply

