TMAOBN: Chapter 2

Before I start, I want to apologize, since this chapter is really short. Also, no more chapters of TMAOBN on this month, since I have to keep working on it. Longer chapters are coming out in March!

tmaobn

CHAPTER TWO: THE CASTLE

Written by: Purple Claw

Continued from ”Chased by a God


Our hero was with Liza, his new friend, eating cheese. After that, the mysterious ‘thing’ glowed again.

Brave Noodle: Oh, not again!

Liza: What’s going on?

Brave Noodle: It’s this thing in my bag *shows the mysterious button*. Wherever it glows, I can travel into a new world.

Liza: Wow! I’ve been out of Cheesedonia! You’re so lucky!

Brave Noodle: Well, maybe I am. But the places I’ve been so far are… Hm… How do I put this up?… Mmm, insane.

Liza: Really? Where have you been?

Brave Noodle: On the prison realm and here. I don’t want to be offensive or anything, but this place is crazy. I mean, a world made of cheese isn’t something I see everyday. But hey, at least it’s delicious!

Liza: Hehe, it’s okay to say it! Cheesedonia is weird. Wait- did you say prison realm?!

Brave Noodle: Yup, I’ve been there.

Liza: Wow, dude! That’s amazing!

Brave Noodle: No, it’s not! Zeus almost killed me! And he has probably killed a person by now, and it’s my entire fault.

Liza: Oh, I’m really sorry about that.

Brave Noodle: *sigh* Well, anyway, I’m trying to get back home. Is there another way I could get home besides using this random thing?

Liza: Indeed there is! Our queen knows almost everything! From magic spells, to food recipes and so much more!

Brave Noodle: You must love eating.

Liza: Duh, who doesn’t? Anyway, let’s go!

An hour later, outside the castle…

Liza: Now we must find a way to get in and go to the castle’s library without anyone seeing us.

Brave Noodle: Why?

Liza: Because the queen doesn’t want anyone else but guards and cookers in her castle.

Brave Noodle: Didn’t you say that the queen will help us find my way home?

Liza: Dude! We don’t need the queen when we have her books. And the queen hates me. A lot.

Suddenly, a black smoke appears, and then Creepy Shadow comes out of it.

Creepy Shadow: I can help you get to the castle without anyone noticing you.

Liza: *jumps* GAH!!

Brave Noodle: Creepy Shadow! You’re back!

Liza: Who’s that??!

Brave Noodle: It’s my friend, Creepy Shadow.

Liza: Nice to meet ‘cha, I’m Liza!

Creepy Shadow: I know who you are.

Liza: So, what’s the plan, bro?

Creepy Shadow: Just leave everything to me!

Creepy Shadow magically transports Liza, Brave Noodle and himself in the queen’s library…

Liza: Dude, how to you do that?

Creepy Shadow: There are lots of things you don’t know about me…

Liza: Okay then…

Brave Noodle: Anyway, let’s search in the spell book archive.

Suddenly, the queen enters the library.

Liza: Everyone, hide!

Creepy Shadow: Well, time for me to go! *disappears*

Queen: What’s that sound?

Brave Noodle: Uh oh.

Queen: Ugh, I’m sure it was nothing. I’m getting old. Oh well, time to burn the books I don’t need anymore… Guards! Take all the books from the spell book and the history book archive, and, burn the all.

Guards: As you wish, majesty!

Brave Noodle: I must find the book with that magic spell before they burn them!

Liza: Where are you going?

Brave Noodle, screaming: I’m going to find that book, no matter what it takes!

Liza: Oh god. We’re doomed!

Queen: Guards! Before you burn the books, BURN THESE CHILDREN!

Brave Noodle: Oopsies.

To be continued…

This entry was posted in Special Posts by Purple Claw. Bookmark the permalink.

About Purple Claw

Hi! Name's John, but more commonly known in the internet as Purple Claw (or PurpleClaw750). I have my own Poptropica blog, write for the PHB, and co-run a network for Poptropica blogs. As you've probably guessed by now, I'm a big fan of Poptropica. My username is donatloul, and my favorite islands are Astro-Knights & Arabian Nights. Besides Pop, I'm also a fan of cartoons such as Steven Universe, Star vs. the Forces of Evil and more! My favroite color is purple (duh) & my favorite animals are owls. I'm ace and aromantic, and a huge supporter of love. I consider myself to be a traditional artist, blogger, writer, good friend, awkward introvert and a believer of Christ. Well, that's pretty much all I have to say... You can leave now. p.s.: feel free to talk to me whenever you want! I might not see it right away, but I check my social media as often as possible. Though, the best ways to reach me are from WordPress.com and Discord. ;)

20 thoughts on “TMAOBN: Chapter 2

  1. Pingback: TMAOBN: Chapter 3 | Clawtropica

Leave a Reply

